Search Einstein

  • web
  • directories
  • faculty
  • news
Set your default tab
Name Department
Keywords Alphabetical A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
222 record(s) found where last name starts with “B”
Name
Contact Information
Research Information
Suzanne R. Babyar, Ph.D.

Burke Rehabilitation Hospital
785 Mamaroneck Avenue
White Plains, NY 10605

Tel: 914.597.2500
Fax: 914.597.2774
sbabyar@burke.org

Francis B. Baccay, M.D.

Francis B. Baccay, M.D.

Associate Professor, Department of Surgery

Director, Surgery Clerkship, Department of Surgery

Site Director, Surgery Clerkship, Weiler Division, Department of Surgery

Director, Surgery Sub-Internship, Department of Surgery

Montefiore Medical Center
1250 Waters Place
Tower 2
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.904.4800
fbaccay@montefiore.org

Angelo Baccellieri, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.2069
abaccell@montefiore.org

Jonathan M. Backer, M.D.

Jonathan M. Backer, M.D.

Professor, Department of Molecular Pharmacology

Professor, Department of Biochemistry

Chair, Department of Molecular Pharmacology

William S. Lasdon Chair in Pharmacology, Department of Molecular Pharmacology

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Forchheimer Building, Room 230
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.2153
Fax: 718.430.3749
jonathan.backer@einsteinmed.edu

Areas of Research: Signal transduction; Phosphoinositide kinases; Tumor metastasis; Vesicular trafficking; macropinocytosis

Sarah D. Baden, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Group
Fordham Health Center
One Fordham Plaza , Room 5th Floor
Bronx, NY 10458

Tel: 718.933.2400
sbaden@montefiore.org

Mary E. Badillo, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.6626
Fax: 718.798.0730
mbadillo@montefiore.org

Victor M. Badner, D.M.D., M.P.H.

Victor M. Badner, D.M.D., M.P.H.

Professor, Department of Dentistry

Professor, Department of Epidemiology & Population Health (Epidemiology)

Chair, Department of Dentistry at Jacobi Medical Center, Department of Dentistry

Jacobi Medical Center
1400 Pelham Parkway South
Building 1, Room 3NE1
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.918.3418
victor.badner@nychhc.org

Jesse D. Baer, M.D.

Jack D. Weiler Hospital
1825 Eastchester Road
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.904.3333
Fax: 718.904.2517
jbaer@montefiore.org

Tamar Baer, M.D.

Tamar Baer, M.D.

Assistant Professor, Department of Pediatrics (Pediatric Endocrinology & Diabetes)

Montefiore Medical Center
3411 Wayne Avenue
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.741.2450
Fax: 718.405.5609
tbaer@montefiore.org

Edward W. Bahou, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.4325
ebahou@montefiore.org

Komal Bajaj, M.D.

Jacobi Medical Center
1400 Pelham Parkway South
Building 1, Room BS16
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.918.6300
komal.bajaj@nychhc.org

Areas of Research: healthcare quality, medical simulation, healthcare equity & reproductive genetics.

Veeresh Bajaj, M.B.B.S.

North Central Bronx Hospital Center
3424 Kossuth Avenue
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.519.2072
Fax: 718.515.1493
bajajv@nychhc.org

Alissa C. Baker, M.D.

Alissa C. Baker, M.D.

Assistant Professor, Department of Pediatrics (Pediatric Hematology-Oncology)

Assistant Professor, Department of Developmental & Molecular Biology

Children's Hospital at Montefiore
3415 Bainbridge Avenue
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.741.2426
alissa.baker@einsteinmed.edu

Jason S. Baker, D.M.D.

Montefiore Medical Group
1575 Blondell Avenue
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.405.8190
Fax: 718.405.8198
jabaker@montefiore.org

Nicholas E. Baker, Ph.D.

Nicholas E. Baker, Ph.D.

Professor, Department of Genetics

Professor, Department of Developmental & Molecular Biology

Professor, Department of Ophthalmology & Visual Sciences

Harold and Muriel Block Chair in Genetics

Director, Division of Molecular Genetics, Department of Genetics

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Ullmann Building, Room 805
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.2854
nicholas.baker@einsteinmed.edu

Areas of Research: 'Cell competition' that selectively eliminates suboptimal cells from mixed populations of cells growing at different speeds. Novel physiological effects of ribosomal protein mutations. Proneural bHLH transcription factors and neural cell fate.

Erica J. Baker-Adler, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
3411 Wayne Avenue
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.2267
Fax: 718.920.5731
ebaker@montefiore.org

Nomeda Balcetis, M.D.

Burke Rehabilitation Hospital
785 Mamaroneck Avenue
Building 7
White Plains, NY 10605

Tel: 914.597.2814
Fax: 914.527.2774
nbalcetis@burke.org

Kujtim Balidemaj, M.D.

Kujtim Balidemaj, M.D.

Assistant Professor, Department of Medicine (Cardiology)

Montefiore Medical Center - Division of Cardiology
2426 Eastchester Road , Room 202
Bronx, NY 10469

Tel: 718.708.5470
Fax: 718.708.4715
kbalidem@montefiore.org

Chandrappa P. Balikai, M.B.B.S.

Chandrappa P. Balikai, M.B.B.S.

Assistant Professor, Department of Anesthesiology

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.4316
Fax: 718.881.2245
cbalikai@montefiore.org

Irida Balili, M.D.

Irida Balili, M.D.

Assistant Professor, Department of Medicine (Hospital Medicine)

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.2961
Fax: 718.654.6908
ibalili@montefiore.org

Sophie J. Balk, M.D.

Sophie J. Balk, M.D.

Professor, Department of Pediatrics (Academic General Pediatrics)

Montefiore Medical Park
1621 Eastchester Road
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.405.8090
Fax: 718.405.8091
sbalk@montefiore.org

Karen R. Ballaban-Gil, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
3415 Bainbridge Avenue , Room 220
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.8486
Fax: 718.654.5407
kballaba@montefiore.org

Praveen Ballabh, M.D.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Rose F. Kennedy Center
1410 Pelham Parkway South , Room 724A
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.3853
Fax: 718.430.8821
praveen.ballabh@einsteinmed.edu

Areas of Research: Intraventricular hemorrhage (IVH) in premature infants (rabbit model, mouse model and autopsy), Effect of prematurity on brain development, Effect of IVH in interneurons, Effect of IVH on blood brain barrier development, Hydrocephalus

Mikhail Baloban, Ph.D.

Mikhail Baloban, Ph.D.

Research Assistant Professor, Department of Genetics

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Ullmann Building, Room 1217
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.2127
mikhail.baloban@einsteinmed.edu

Courtney F. Bancroft, Psy.D.

Montefiore Medical Group
Fordham Health Center
One Fordham Plaza
Bronx, NY 10458

Tel: 718.933.2400
Fax: 929.220.8093
cbancrof@montefiore.org

Susan Band Horwitz, Ph.D.

Susan Band Horwitz, Ph.D.

Distinguished Professor Emerita, Department of Molecular Pharmacology

Rose C. Falkenstein Chair in Cancer Research, Emerita

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Golding Building, Room 201
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.2163
Fax: 718.430.8922
susan.horwitz@einsteinmed.edu

Areas of Research: Research focuses on small molecules of natural product origin, such as Taxol®, which interact with the microtubule cytoskeleton. The goal is to understand, at a molecular level, the effects of drugs on tumor growth.

Erica Bang, M.D.

White Plains Hospital
41 East Post Road
White Palins, NY 10601

Tel: 914.681.1158
ebang@wphospital.org

Maneesha D. Bangar, M.D.,  M.B.B.S.

Maneesha D. Bangar, M.D., M.B.B.S.

Assistant Professor, Department of Medicine (Critical Care)

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Gold Zone, Room G161B
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.2961
Fax: 718.920.2058
mbangar@montefiore.org

Erika Banks, M.D.

Erika Banks, M.D.

Professor, Department of Obstetrics & Gynecology and Women's Health (Minimally Invasive Gynecologic Surgery)

Vice Chair, Education, Department of Obstetrics & Gynecology and Women's Health

Residency Program Director, Department of Obstetrics & Gynecology and Women's Health

Montefiore Medical Park
1695 Eastchester Road
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.405.8200
Fax: 718.405.8016
ebanks@montefiore.org

Areas of Research: Fibroids Resident education Teaching surgical skills Surgical simulation

Nisha Bansal, M.D.

Jacobi Medical Center
1400 Pelham Parkway South , Room BS17
Bronx, NY 10461


bansaln2@nychhc.org

Directory listings for Albert Einstein College of Medicine are provided solely for the information of the college community and those who have an interest in reaching a specific individual. In accordance with the CAN-SPAM Act of 2003 (15 U.S.C.A. § 7704), Albert Einstein College of Medicine prohibits the harvesting and/or transfer of multiple email addresses for the purpose of sending unsolicited email.