Loading Department...
Name
Contact Information
Research Information

Department Chair

Jonathan E. Alpert, M.D., Ph.D.

Jonathan E. Alpert, M.D., Ph.D.

Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

Professor, Dominick P. Purpura Department of Neuroscience

Professor, Department of Pediatrics

Chair Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

Dorothy and Marty Silverman Chair in Psychiatry

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Belfer Building, Room: 402
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.3080
jalpert@montefiore.org

All Faculty

Pranayjit Adsule, M.B.B.S.

Jacobi Medical Center
1400 Pelham Parkway South
Building 1, Room: 8A-28
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.918.6771
Fax: 718.918.6520
pranayjit.adsule@nychhc.org

Ammar Y. Ahmad, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.5555
Fax: 718.324.5062
aahmad@montefiore.org

David Albert, M.D.

Jacobi Medical Center
1400 Pelham Parkway South
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.918.6171
david.albert@nychhc.org

Nevine D. Ali, M.D.

NYC Children's Center
1300 Waters Place
Room: C2-113M
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 929.348.3763
Fax: 929.348.3740
nevine.ali@omh.ny.gov

Gifty G. Ampadu, Ph.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
3340 Bainbridge Avenue
Room: 315
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.696.3026
giampadu@montefiore.org

Mioara Andrei, M.D.

Jacobi Medical Center
1400 Pelham Parkway South
Room: 7D
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.918.6793
Fax: 718.918.6515
mioara.andrei@nychhc.org

Ricardo E. Arango, M.D.

Montefiore Behavioral Health Center at Westchester Square
2527 Glebe Avenue
Room: 320
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.904.4462
Fax: 718.904.4481
rarango@montefiore.org

Julia H. Arnsten, M.D., M.P.H.

Julia H. Arnsten, M.D., M.P.H.

Professor, Department of Medicine (General Internal Medicine)

Professor, Department of Epidemiology & Population Health

Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

Chief, Division of General Internal Medicine

Director, Center for Comparative Effectiveness Research

Montefiore Medical Center
3300 Kossuth Avenue
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.6641
Fax: 718.561.5165
julia.arnsten@einsteinmed.edu

Gregory M. Asnis, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.4287
Fax: 718.882.4735
gasnis@montefiore.org

Bienvenida S. Austria, M.D.

Long Island Jewish Medical Center
75-59 263rd Street
Glen Oaks, NY 11004

Tel: 718.470.8354
Fax: 718.962.7712
baustria@northwell.edu

Anita E. Autry, Ph.D.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Rose F. Kennedy Center
1410 Pelham Parkway South
Room: 301
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.2370
Fax: 718.430.8821
Anita.Autry@einsteinmed.edu

Areas of Research: Our research projects are focused on understanding the neural circuits that regulate social behaviors, particularly parenting.

Sumeet Badh, M.D.

North Central Bronx Hospital Center
3424 Kossuth Avenue
Room: 4B
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.515.1475
badhs1@nychhc.org

Veeresh Bajaj, M.B.B.S.

North Central Bronx Hospital Center
3424 Kossuth Avenue
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.519.2072
Fax: 718.515.1493
bajajv@nychhc.org

Nigel Bark, M.D.

Bronx Psychiatric Center
Schizophrenia Research
1500 Waters Place
Parker Building, Room: 1-196E
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.862.5429
Fax: 718.862.4889
nigel.bark@omh.ny.gov

Galina Bass, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Village
4401 Bronx Boulevard
Room: 220
Bronx, NY 10470

Tel: 718.304.7078
Fax: 718.304.7065
gbass@montefiore.org

Jagdish T. Bathija, M.B.B.S.

North Central Bronx Hospital Center
3424 Kossuth Avenue
Room: 4B-10
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.519.2042
Fax: 718.286.1872

Renata A. Batista-Brito, Ph.D.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Rose F. Kennedy Center
1410 Pelham Parkway South
Room: 203
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.8507
Fax: 718.430.8821
renata.brito@einsteinmed.edu

Areas of Research: Cortical development. Inhibitory circuits. Visual processing. Neurodevelopmental disorders.

Joseph Battaglia, M.D.

Joseph Battaglia, M.D.

Assistant Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

Deputy Director, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences Einstein Residency Training Program

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
1225 Morris Park Avenue
Van Etten, Room: 4B 37
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.862.3330
jbattagl@montefiore.org

Laurie J. Bauman, Ph.D.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Van Etten, Room: 6B25
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.862.1747
Fax: 718.862.1754
laurie.bauman@einsteinmed.edu

Areas of Research: HIV prevention; adolescent sexual behavior/pregnancy; adolescent mental health; chronic illness in children and adolescents; adherence; research methods (randomized trials, qualitative research and mixed methods); CBPR

Jessica Bayner, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Klau, Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.4736
Fax: 718.405.0401
jbayner@montefiore.org

Yael L. Belinkie, Ph.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
2058 Jerome Avenue
Bronx, NY 10453

Tel: 917.564.8780
Fax: 917.564.8777
ybelinki@montefiore.org

Randall G. Berliner, M.D.

4234-1 Bronx Boulevard
Bronx, NY 10466

Tel: 718.515.4347
Fax: 718.653.8641
randallberliner@gmail.com

Areas of Research: Peripheral nerve blockade and migraine, Transcranial Magnetic Stimulation and Migraine

Carol A. Bernstein, M.D.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Belfer Building, Room: 403C
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.2290
cabernstei@montefiore.org

Areas of Research: Faculty and Trainee Wellbeing Graduate Medical Education Medical Student Education

Thomas F. Betzler, M.D.

Thomas F. Betzler, M.D.

Associate Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

Executive Clinical Director, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences Montefiore Behavioral Health Center

Montefiore Behavioral Health Center at Westchester Square
2527 Glebe Avenue
Room: 304
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.904.4415
Fax: 718.931.7307
tbetzler@montefiore.org

Yash Bhambhani, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
2058 Jerome Avenue
Bronx, NY 10453

Tel: 917.564.8780
Fax: 917.564.8785
ybhambhani@montefiore.org

Anum Bhatia, M.D.

Jacobi Medical Center
1400 Pelham Parkway South
Building 6, Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.918.3616
bhatiaa2@nychhc.org

Michelle A. Blackmore, Ph.D., M.A.

Michelle A. Blackmore, Ph.D., M.A.

Assistant Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

Director, Office of Academic Support and Counseling

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Belfer Building, Room: 410A
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.3154
michelle.blackmore@einsteinmed.edu

Mary C. Blinder, M.D.

Montefiore Behavioral Health Center at Westchester Square
2527 Glebe Avenue
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.904.4496
Fax: 718.931.7307
mblinder@montefiore.org

Tina Marie Bonanno, B.S.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Belfer Building, Room: 405
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.2301
tbonanno@montefiore.org

Areas of Research: Tina is the Assistant to Chairman in the Department of Psychiatry & Behavioral Sciences. She has an undergraduate degree in English and secondary education, and completed her coursework for a Masters' Degree in direct marketing.

Tyson J. Boudreaux, M.D.

Bronx Psychiatric Center
1500 Waters Place
Room: 215
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 929.348.4014
tyson.boudreaux@omh.ny.gov

Ilana Breslau, Ph.D.

North Central Bronx Hospital Center
3424 Kossuth Avenue
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.519.3556
Fax: 718.519.2497
ilana.breslau@nychhc.org

Aaron S. Breslow, Ph.D.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
1225 Morris Park Avenue
Van Etten, Room: 4A-49
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.839.7548
aaron.breslow@einsteinmed.edu

Areas of Research: LGBTQ, Transgender and Nonbinary, Minority Stress, Minority Strengths, Mental Health Disparities, HIV Criminalization

Rahil D. Briggs, Psy.D.

Rahil D. Briggs, Psy.D.

Clinical Professor, Department of Pediatrics (Academic General Pediatrics)

Clinical Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

1255 23rd Street NW
Washington, DC 20037


rbriggs@zerotothree.org

Areas of Research: Integration of behavioral health services into primary care pediatrics. Toxic stress, early childhood brain development, Adverse Childhood Experiences, and the importance of prevention and dyadic, two-generation work.

Peter J. Buckley, M.B.,Ch.B.

Montefiore Medical Center
3331 Bainbridge Avenue
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.7969
Fax: 718.882.3185
pbuckley@montefiore.org

Sara R. Burshtein, M.D.

Jacobi Medical Center
1400 Pelham Parkway South
Building 1, Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.918.4875
Fax: 718.918.6520
burshtes@nychhc.org

Alba O. Cabral, Ph.D.

Alba O. Cabral, Ph.D.

Clinical Assistant Professor, Department of Pediatrics (Academic General Pediatrics)

Clinical Assistant Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

Montefiore Medical Center
3444 Kossuth Avenue
Room: 33
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.6527
Fax: 918.652.4417
alcabral@montefiore.org

Pablo E. Castillo, M.D., Ph.D.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Rose F. Kennedy Center
1410 Pelham Parkway South
Room: 701
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.3263
pablo.castillo@einsteinmed.edu

Areas of Research: Synaptic transmission and plasticity in the mammalian brain. Synaptic dysfunction in experimental models of Alzheimer's disease, epilepsy, autism, schizophrenia and drug abuse.

Eleonora P. Cavalca, Ph.D.

North Central Bronx Hospital Center
3424 Kossuth Avenue
Room: 12C09
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.519.3030
cavalcae@nychhc.org

Mirnova E. Ceide, M.D., M.S.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
1225 Morris Park Avenue
Van Etten, Room: 3162
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 347.920.0112
mceide@montefiore.org

Earle C. Chambers, Ph.D., M.P.H.

Earle C. Chambers, Ph.D., M.P.H.

Professor, Department of Family and Social Medicine

Professor, Department of Epidemiology & Population Health (Health Behavior Research & Implementation Science)

Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

Director, Department of Family and Social Medicine Research Division

Associate Director, NY Regional Center for Diabetes Translation Research

Co-Director, National Center for Engagement in Diabetes Equity Research

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Block, Room: 419
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.3057
earle.chambers@einsteinmed.edu

Areas of Research: The intersection of primary care and public health: how social determinants of health within the context of the physical and social environments influence health behaviors and health outcomes in patients and populations.

Elizabeth L. Chapman, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
Comprehensive Health Care Center
305 East 161st Street
Bronx, NY 10451

Tel: 718.579.2500
Fax: 718.579.2599
elchapma@montefiore.org

Jacky L. Cheng, Ph.D.

Jacobi Medical Center
1400 Pelham Parkway South
Building 1, Room: 1W6-58
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.918.4901
Fax: 718.918.7367
chengj5@nychhc.org

Rosy Chhabra, Psy.D.

Rosy Chhabra, Psy.D.

Research Associate Professor, Department of Pediatrics (Academic General Pediatrics)

Research Associate Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

Community Health Director, Montefiore School Health Program

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
1225 Morris Park Avenue
Van Etten, Room: 6B-28
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.862.1720
Fax: 718.862.1756
rosy.chhabra@einsteinmed.edu

Linda Chokroverty, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
MMC-MOSES, Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.7460
Fax: 888.386.5673
lchokrov@montefiore.org

Henry Chung, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Group
Contract Management Corp.
200 Corporate Drive
Yonkers, NY 10701

Tel: 914.377.4662
Fax: 914.457.9501
hchung@montefiore.org

Areas of Research: primary care integration of behavioral health accountable care and health reform

Jason A. Cohen, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
Network Performance Group
6 Executive Plaza
Room: 297
Yonkers, NY 10701

Tel: 914.375.4880
Fax: 914.968.2730
jasocohe@montefiore.org

Hector L. Coll-Ruiz, M.D.

Montefiore Behavioral Health Center at Westchester Square
2527 Glebe Avenue
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.904.4400
Fax: 718.931.7307
hcollru@montefiore.org

Lillian Colon, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Klau, Room: 15
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.4953
Fax: 718.655.4371
lcolon@montefiore.org

Nathaniel Z. Counts, J.D.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
1225 Morris Park Avenue
Van Etten, Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 929.234.4837
ncounts@montefiore.org

Chinazo O. Cunningham, M.D., M.S.

NYS Office of Addiction
Services and Supports
1450 Western Avenue
Albany, NY 12203

Tel: 646.728.4513
chinazo.cunningham@oasas.ny.gov

Areas of Research: Improving access to care and health outcomes among people who use drugs with or at-risk for HIV; buprenorphine treatment; opioid use and disorder; medical cannabis use; collaborating with community-based organizations; harm reduction

Melissa N. Dackis, Ph.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
3340 Bainbridge Avenue
Room: 308
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.696.3011
Fax: 718.405.5953
mdackis@montefiore.org

Ryan C.T. DeLapp, Ph.D.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
1225 Morris Park Avenue
Van Etten, Room: 4B-01
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.696.3041
Fax: 718.839.7576
rdelapp@montefiore.org

Areas of Research: - culturally sensitive assessment and treatment of children, adolescents, and emerging adults of diverse backgrounds - mental health impacts of race-related stress - program evaluation and implementation

Howard B. Demb, M.D.

Howard B. Demb, M.D.

Professor Emeritus, Department of Pediatrics (Developmental Medicine)

Assistant Professor Emeritus, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Rose F. Kennedy Center
1410 Pelham Parkway South
Room: 114
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.8600
Fax: 718.892.2296

Olivia J. Derella, Psy.D.

Montefiore Medical Village
4401 Bronx Boulevard
Room: 139
Bronx, NY 10470

Tel: 718.304.7022
Fax: 718.304.7225

Robert H. Dicker, M.D.

Long Island Jewish Medical Center
269-01 76th Avenue
New Hyde Park, NY 11042

Tel: 718.470.3133
Fax: 718.470.4678
rdicker@northwell.edu

Allison V. Downer, M.D.

Bronx Psychiatric Center
1500 Waters Place
Room: 305B
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 914.450.0108
Fax: 929.348.3420
allison.downer@omh.ny.gov

Jessica Eisenberg, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
3340 Bainbridge Avenue
Room: 304
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.696.3035
Fax: 718.405.5953
jeisenbe@montefiore.org

Eman M.A. El Gamal, M.D.

NYC Children's Center
7403 Commonwealth Blvd.
Building 55
Bellerose, NY 11426

Tel: 718.264.4585
Fax: 718.265.4813
Eman.El.Gamal@omh.ny.gov

Benjamin A. Ely, Ph.D.

University of Miami
Miller School of Medicine
1120 Northwest 14th Street
Room: 1456
Miami, FL 33136

Tel: 412.519.4629
bae77@med.miami.edu

Emad N. Eskandar, M.D.

Emad N. Eskandar, M.D.

Professor, The Leo M. Davidoff Department of Neurological Surgery

Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

Professor, Dominick P. Purpura Department of Neuroscience

Chair The Leo M. Davidoff Department of Neurological Surgery

Jeffrey P. Bergstein Chair in Neurological Surgery The Leo M. Davidoff Department of Neurological Surgery

David B. Keidan Chair of Neurological Surgery The Leo M. Davidoff Department of Neurological Surgery

Montefiore Medical Center
3316 Rochambeau Avenue
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.7099
Fax: 718.515.8235
eeskanda@montefiore.org

Anne M. Etgen, Ph.D.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Forchheimer Building, Room: 113
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.3662
Fax: 718.430.8654
anne.etgen@einsteinmed.edu

Irina Faynblut, M.D.

Jacobi Medical Center
1400 Pelham Parkway South
Room: 10 EAST
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.918.6757
Fax: 718.918.6515
irina.faynblut@nychhc.org

Robert J. Feiguine, Psy.D.

300 Central Park West
New York City, NY 10510

Tel: 212.579.0036
feiguine@gmail.com

Simeon Shalom Feinberg, M.D.

108-28 68th Drive
Forest Hills, NY 11375

Tel: 718.520.7200
Fax: 718.520.1544
shalomf@aol.com

Nicole Feirsen, Ph.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
3307 Bainbridge Avenue
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.653.4859
Fax: 718.653.7785
nfeirsen@montefiore.org

Jonathan M. Feldman, Ph.D.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Louis and Dora Rousso Building
1165 Morris Park Avenue
Room: 134
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 646.592.4508
Fax: 718.430.3960
jonathan.feldman@einsteinmed.edu

Areas of Research: Behavioral interventions to improve asthma symptom perception and medication adherence in children and adults with asthma; psychological treatment of anxiety in patients with asthma; anxiety, depression, and food allergy.

Howard L. Forman, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Klau, Room: 1
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.4441
Fax: 718.655.4371
hforman@montefiore.org

Areas of Research: Psychiatry and the Law, Psychiatry in the Medically Ill, Addiction Psychiatry, Pop Culture and Mental Health

Aasha Foster-Mahfuz, Ph.D.

Jacobi Medical Center
1400 Pelham Parkway South
Building 1, Room: 923A
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.918.7199
aasha.foster@nychhc.org

Melanie K. Fox, Psy.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
3340 Bainbridge Avenue
Room: 203
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.696.3011
Fax: 718.405.5953
mefox@montefiore.org

Peter J. Franz, Ph.D.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
1225 Morris Park Avenue
Van Etten, Room: 4A-30
Bronx, NY 10461


pfranz@montefiore.org

Bryan M. Freilich, Psy.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
3307 Bainbridge Avenue
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.653.4859
bfreilic@montefiore.org

Katya Frischer, M.D.

Bronx-Lebanon Hospital Center
1309 Fulton Avenue
Bronx, NY 10456

Tel: 718.901.8844
kfrische@bronxleb.org

Vilma Gabbay, M.D.

Nathan Kline Institute
140 Old Orangeburg Road
Orangeburg, NY 10962

Tel: 845.398.6569
vilma.gabbay@nki.rfmb.org

Areas of Research: Dr. Gabbay's primary areas of research include multimodal studies of adolescent depression and reward deficits, the comorbidity of depression and substance use people living with HIV, and neuropsychiatric sequelae of COVID-19.

Laurie A. Gallo, Ph.D.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
1225 Morris Park Avenue
Bronx, NY 10461


lagallo@montefiore.org

Areas of Research: Acceptance and Commitment Therapy, Trauma, Mindfulness, Chronic Pain

Laura E. Gardner, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Klau, Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.2699
Fax: 718.405.0401
lgardner@montefiore.org