Loading Department...
Name
Contact Information
Research Information

Department Chair

Mark F. Mehler, M.D.

Mark F. Mehler, M.D.

Professor, The Saul R. Korey Department of Neurology

Professor, Dominick P. Purpura Department of Neuroscience

Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

Chair The Saul R. Korey Department of Neurology

Alpern Family Foundation Chair in Cerebral Palsy Research

Director, Institute for Brain Disorders and Neural Regeneration

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Rose F. Kennedy Center
1410 Pelham Parkway South
Room: 220
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.3543
Fax: 718.430.8785
mark.mehler@einsteinmed.edu

Areas of Research: Stem Cell Biology and Regenerative Medicine Epigenetics and Evolutionary Biology Developmental Pathogenesis of Neurodegenerative Diseases Cytokine Biology/Signal Transduction Pathways Neurodevelopmental Disorders (Autism/ASD)

All Faculty

Imran M. Ahmed, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.4841
Fax: 718.798.4352
iahmed@montefiore.org

Gilles F. Allali, M.D.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
1225 Morris Park Avenue
Van Etten, Room: 313C
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.3977
Fax: 718.430.3877

Daniel Antoniello, M.D.

Daniel Antoniello, M.D.

Assistant Professor, The Saul R. Korey Department of Neurology

Assistant Professor, Department of Medicine (Critical Care)

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Room: NW1 002
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.6444
Fax: 718.515.0697
dantonie@montefiore.org

Stuart C. Apfel, M.D.

218 Walker Place
West Hempstead, NY 11552

Tel: 516.505.0935
Fax: 516.505.0247
stuart.apfel@einsteinmed.edu

Areas of Research: Neurotrophic factor therapy for the treatment of neurological disease, drug development, neurotrophins, FGF family, clinical trials

Joseph C. Arezzo, Ph.D.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Rose F. Kennedy Center
1410 Pelham Parkway South
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.2408
joseph.arezzo@einsteinmed.edu

Areas of Research: Studies of peripheral neuropathy in mice, rats, and monkeys. Spinal Cord and cortical cord physiology. EEG studies of seizure and pre-seizure patterns Assessment of toxic neuropathies Human multicenter clinical trials

Cynthia E. Armand, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
1250 Waters Place
Tower 2, Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 929.263.3820
carmand@montefiore.org

Areas of Research: Headache Education, Underserved populations in Headache, Special Senses in Headache, Social Media and Headache educational outreach

Emmeline I. Ayers, M.P.H.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
1225 Morris Park Avenue
Van Etten, Room: 312B
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.3835
Fax: 718.430.3829
emmeline.ayers@einsteinmed.edu

Edward W. Bahou, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.4325
ebahou@montefiore.org

Karen R. Ballaban-Gil, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
3415 Bainbridge Avenue
Room: 220
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.8486
Fax: 718.654.5407
kballaba@montefiore.org

Geoffrey H. Basson, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Centennial Building, Room: 3
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.5561
gbasson@montefiore.org

Randall G. Berliner, M.D.

4234-1 Bronx Boulevard
Bronx, NY 10466

Tel: 718.515.4347
Fax: 718.653.8641
randallberliner@gmail.com

Areas of Research: Peripheral nerve blockade and migraine, Transcranial Magnetic Stimulation and Migraine

Phyllis L. Bieri, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Yellow Zone, Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.4930
Fax: 718.231.3718
pbieri@montefiore.org

Sana Louis Bloch, M.D.

Sana Louis Bloch, M.D.

Clinical Assistant Professor Emeritus, The Saul R. Korey Department of Neurology

Medalliance Health
625 E. Fordham Road
Bronx, NY 10458

Helena M. Blumen, Ph.D., M.S.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
1225 Morris Park Avenue
Van Etten, Room: 319
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.3810
helena.blumen@einsteinmed.edu

Alexis D. Boro, M.D.

Alexis D. Boro, M.D.

Associate Professor, The Saul R. Korey Department of Neurology

Associate Professor, Department of Medicine (Critical Care)

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Room: H-009
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.4898
Fax: 718.652.7245
aboro@montefiore.org

Diana Bronshteyn, Psy.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
3230 Bainbridge Avenue
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.944.1832
Fax: 718.944.1940
dbronshtey@montefiore.org

Lucy L. Brown, Ph.D.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Forchheimer Building, Room: 125F
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.3728
Fax: 718.430.3266
lucy.brown@einsteinmed.edu

Areas of Research: Basal ganglia neuroanatomy and function; Reward systems; Neuroscience of romantic love and attachment

Dawn C. Buse, Ph.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
1250 Waters Place
Tower 2, Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.405.8360
Fax: 929.263.3951
dbuse@montefiore.org

Wendy B. Cammer, Ph.D.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Forchheimer Building, Room: 125
Bronx, NY 10461

Perveen K. Chattha, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
3351 Steuben Avenue
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.4670
Fax: 718.798.1334
pchattha@montefiore.org

Natalie T. Cheng, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
3316 Rochambeau Avenue
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.6444
Fax: 718.654.0364
ncheng@montefiore.org

Koshi A. Cherian, M.B.B.S.

Koshi A. Cherian, M.B.B.S.

Associate Professor, The Saul R. Korey Department of Neurology (Pediatric Neurology)

Associate Professor, Department of Pediatrics

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.4378
Fax: 718.655.8070
kcherian@montefiore.org

Cathy Chuang, M.D.

Jacobi Medical Center
1400 Pelham Parkway South
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.918.7895
cathy.chuang@nychhc.org

Jason A. Cohen, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
Network Performance Group
6 Executive Plaza
Room: 297
Yonkers, NY 10701

Tel: 914.375.4880
Fax: 914.968.2730
jasocohe@montefiore.org

Joel S. Cohen, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Group
1575 Blondell Avenue
Room: 225
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.597.8000
Fax: 718.597.8002
jcohen@montefiore.org

Daniel J. Correa, M.D., M.S.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Room: NW1
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.2718
daniel.correa@einsteinmed.edu

Areas of Research: Traumatic brain injury (TBI), brain injury medicine and epilepsy clinical research, public outreach and education, patient and public involvement in research in TBI and Epilepsy, advancement of patient-centered outcomes in neurological care for acquired b

Nagma Dalvi, M.D.

Nagma Dalvi, M.D.

Assistant Professor, The Saul R. Korey Department of Neurology (Pediatric Neurology)

Assistant Professor, Department of Pediatrics

Montefiore Medical Center
3415 Bainbridge Avenue
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.4378
Fax: 718.654.5407
ndalvi@montefiore.org

Pierfilippo De Sanctis, Ph.D.

Pierfilippo De Sanctis, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Department of Pediatrics (Developmental Medicine)

Assistant Professor, The Saul R. Korey Department of Neurology

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Children's Evaluation and Rehabilitation Center
1165 Morris Park Avenue
Van Etten, Room: 1C-25A
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.862.1828
pierfilippo.sanctis@einsteinmed.edu

Areas of Research: I am a cognitive neuroscientist with a research focus on understanding how coupling between cognitive, sensory and motor functions is associated with mobility decline in geriatric and neurological disorders.

Leslie D. Delfiner, M.D.

Leslie D. Delfiner, M.D.

Assistant Professor, The Saul R. Korey Department of Neurology (Pediatric Neurology)

Assistant Professor, Department of Pediatrics

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Blue Zone, Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.4378
Fax: 718.654.5407
ldelfine@montefiore.org

Carol A. Derby, Ph.D.

Carol A. Derby, Ph.D.

Research Professor, The Saul R. Korey Department of Neurology

Research Professor, Department of Epidemiology & Population Health (Health Behavior Research & Implementation Science)

Louis and Gertrude Feil Faculty Scholar in Neurology

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
1225 Morris Park Avenue
Van Etten, Room: 3C-5D
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.3882
carol.derby@einsteinmed.edu

Gnanapackiam S. Devakanmalai, Ph.D.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Rose F. Kennedy Center
1410 Pelham Parkway South
Room: 306
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.3791
g.devakan@einsteinmed.edu

Aleksandra Djukic, M.D., Ph.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.4378
Fax: 718.654.5407
adjukic@montefiore.org

Areas of Research: Rett syndrome Neuropsychology

Susan E. Duberstein Coad, M.D.

Susan E. Duberstein Coad, M.D.

Assistant Professor, The Saul R. Korey Department of Neurology (Pediatric Neurology)

Assistant Professor, Department of Pediatrics

Montefiore Medical Center
3415 Bainbridge Avenue
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.4378
Fax: 718.654.5407
sduberst@montefiore.org

Michelle A. Dunn, Ph.D.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Rose F. Kennedy Center
1410 Pelham Parkway South
Room: 220
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.2459
michelle.dunn@einsteinmed.edu

Lewis Eisen, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Gold Zone, Room: G-161B
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.2134
Fax: 718.652.2464
leisen@montefiore.org

Areas of Research: Point of care ultrasound, simulation training for airway emergencies, situation awareness, teamwork, and leadership.

Farhad Elyaderani, M.D.

Regional Neurological Assoc.
4256 Bronx Boulevard
Suite 5
Bronx, NY 10466

Tel: 718.515.4347
Fax: 718.653.8641

Charles C. Esenwa, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
3316 Rochambeau Avenue
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.6444
Fax: 718.654.0364
cesenwa@montefiore.org

Ali Ezzati, M.D.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
1225 Morris Park Avenue
Van Etten, Room: 3C
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.3886
Ali.Ezzati@einsteinmed.edu

Ronda L. Facchini, Ph.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.944.1832
Fax: 718.944.1940
rfacchin@montefiore.org

Victor Ferastraoaru, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Blue Zone, Room: H009
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.4898
vferastr@montefiore.org

Mariana Figuera-Losada, Ph.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
3411 Wayne Avenue
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.2880
Fax: 718.798.4532
mfiguera@montefiore.org

Yonatan I. Fishman, Ph.D.

Yonatan I. Fishman, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, The Saul R. Korey Department of Neurology

Assistant Professor, Dominick P. Purpura Department of Neuroscience

Co-Director, Nervous System and Human Behavior Course

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Rose F. Kennedy Center
1410 Pelham Parkway South
Room: 915
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.4110
yonatan.fishman@einsteinmed.edu

Areas of Research: Cortical mechanisms of auditory perception

Frederick W. Foley, Ph.D.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Louis and Dora Rousso Building
1165 Morris Park Avenue
Room: 117
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 201.967.0071
Fax: 718.430.3960
frederick.foley@einsteinmed.org

Aristea S. Galanopoulou, M.D., Ph.D.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Rose F. Kennedy Center
1410 Pelham Parkway South
Room: 306
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.3791
Fax: 718.430.8899
aristea.galanopoulou@einsteinmed.edu

Areas of Research: Development of antiepileptogenic and disease modifying therapies for post-traumatic epilepsies; Mechanisms and treatments for epileptic encephalopathies; age and sex specific epileptogenesis; models of lissencephaly

Angel Garcia De La Garza, Ph.D.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Belfer Building, Room: 1308B
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.2990
angel.garciadelagarza@einsteinmed.edu

Areas of Research: High Dimensional Data; Functional Data Analysis; Machine Learning; Mental Health; Aging

Howard Geyer, M.D., Ph.D.

Montefiore Medical Group
1515 Blondell Avenue
Room: 220
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.405.8140
Fax: 718.405.8149
hgeyer@montefiore.org

Lauren Gluck, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.405.8360
lgluck@montefiore.org

Solen Gokhan, M.D.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Rose F. Kennedy Center
1410 Pelham Parkway South
Room: 401
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.3542
Fax: 718.430.8785
solen.gokhan@einsteinmed.edu

Marc L. Gordon, M.D.

Marc L. Gordon, M.D.

Adjunct Clinical Associate Professor, The Saul R. Korey Department of Neurology

Adjunct Clinical Associate Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

Long Island Jewish Medical Center
270-05 76th Avenue
New Hyde Park, NY 11040

Tel: 718.470.7366
mlgordon@northwell.edu

Robin R. Green, Psy.D.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Block, Room: 316
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.3152
robin.green@einsteinmed.edu

Ellen Grober, Ph.D.

30 Beechwood Terrace
Yonkers, NY 10705

Tel: 914.512.1415
ellen.grober@einsteinmed.edu

Areas of Research: I study cognitive aging and dementia. My work includes longitudinal studies that link cognitive performance to biomarkers, neuroimaging and Alzheimer’s disease neuropathology.

Sandeep Gulati, D.O.

Regional Neurological Assoc.
3323 Bainbridge Avenue
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.515.4347
Fax: 718.653.8641
sgulati@montefiore.org

Jonathan M. Gursky, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.7757
jgursky@montefiore.org

Charles B. Hall, Ph.D.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Block, Room: 312
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.3724
Fax: 718.430.8649
charles.hall@einsteinmed.edu

Shelby Freedman Harris, Psy.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
3411 Wayne Avenue
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.798.4352
slharris@montefiore.org

Jacob R. Hascalovici, M.D., Ph.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
1250 Waters Place
Tower 2, Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.920.7246
jhascalo@montefiore.org

Areas of Research: Digital Healthcare, Telemedicine, Chronic Pain Syndrome, Neuromodulation, Craniofacial Pain, Spine, Joint Pain, Headache, Geriatric Pain Management, Non-opioid pain medicine, Topicals & Chronic Pain, Nutraceuticals & Chronic Pain, CBD

Sheryl R. Haut, M.D., M.S.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Blue Zone, Room: H009
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.4898
Fax: 718.882.0216
shaut@montefiore.org

Areas of Research: The temporal distribution of seizures, with focus on seizure clustering; Seizure precipitants and self prediction, with focus on stress and other modifiable risk factors

Steven Herskovitz, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
Network Performance Group
6 Executive Plaza
Yonkers, NY 10701

Tel: 718.920.4930
Fax: 718.231.3718
sherskov@montefiore.org

Roee Holtzer, Ph.D.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
1225 Morris Park Avenue
Van Etten, Room: 311
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.3962
Fax: 718.839.7243
Roee.Holtzer@einsteinmed.edu

Areas of Research: Interests include: Neuropsychology, cognition, aging, dementia, neurodegenerative diseases, mobility, falls, rehabilitation.

Kevin A. Hsu, M.D.

Kevin A. Hsu, M.D.

Assistant Professor, Department of Radiology (Neuroradiology)

Assistant Professor, The Saul R. Korey Department of Neurology

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.4030
khsu@montefiore.org

Christine Hung, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.2688
Fax: 718.920.8509
chhung@montefiore.org

Javed Iqbal, M.B.B.S.

Javed Iqbal, M.B.B.S.

Assistant Professor, Department of Medicine (Critical Care)

Assistant Professor, The Saul R. Korey Department of Neurology

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Gold Zone, Room: G1B
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.8442
Fax: 718.652.2464
jiqbal@montefiore.org

Meltem Izzetoglu, Ph.D.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 215.895.1579
meltem.izzetoglu@villanova.edu

Harriet Kang, M.D.

Beth Israel Medical Center -DOCS
141 S. Central Park Avenue
Hartsdale, NY 10530


hkang@chpnet.org

Ronald M. Kanner, M.D.

Long Island Jewish Medical Center
270-05 76th Avenue
Room: 222
New Hyde Park, NY 11040

Tel: 516.562.4867
rkanner@northwell.edu

Manoj Lal Karwa, M.B.B.S.

Manoj Lal Karwa, M.B.B.S.

Associate Professor, Department of Medicine (Critical Care)

Assistant Professor, The Saul R. Korey Department of Neurology

Montefiore Medical Center - Wakefield
600 East 233rd Street
Bronx, NY 10466

Tel: 718.920.9784
Fax: 718.920.9586
mkarwa@montefiore.org

Anna M. Katsarou, M.D.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Room: 303
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.2620
anna.katsarou@einsteinmed.edu

Barrett Katz, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
Medical Arts Pavilion
3400 Bainbridge Avenue
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.2020
Fax: 718.881.5439
bkatz@montefiore.org

Mindy Joy Katz, M.P.H.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
1225 Morris Park Avenue
Van Etten, Room: 3C5
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.3885
mindy.katz@einsteinmed.edu

David M. Kaufman, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
Medical Arts Pavilion
3400 Bainbridge Avenue
MMC-MAP, Room: 1A
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.4730
Fax: 718.652.7245
dkaufman@montefiore.org

Amina Khalid, M.B.B.S.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.4750
amkhalid@montefiore.org

Kamran Khodakhah, Ph.D.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Rose F. Kennedy Center
1410 Pelham Parkway South
Room: 903
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.3794
Fax: 718.430.8821
k.khodakhah@einsteinmed.edu

Areas of Research: Cerebellar physiology and function; Motor coordination and movement disorders; Cerebellar contribution to non-motor functions, Autism, schizophrenia, addiction and migraine; Neuronal Excitability and Synaptic transmission

Jisoon Kim, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.4547
jiskim@montefiore.org

Kathryn F. Kirchoff-Torres, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
3316 Rochambeau Avenue
Room: 002
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.6444
Fax: 718.515.0697
kkirchof@montefiore.org

Helena Knotkova, Ph.D., D.Phil.

Metropolitan Jewish Health Systems
39 Broadway
New York, NY 10006

Tel: 646.784.2262
hknotkov@mjhs.org