Loading Navigation...

Loading Department...
Name
Contact Information
Research Information

Department Chair

Peter A. Selwyn, M.D., M.P.H.

Peter A. Selwyn, M.D., M.P.H.

Professor, Department of Family and Social Medicine

Professor, Department of Epidemiology & Population Health (Health Behavior Research & Implementation Science)

Professor, Department of Medicine

Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

Chair Department of Family and Social Medicine

Director, Palliative Care Program at Montefiore Medical Center

Montefiore Medical Center
3544 Jerome Avenue
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.8434
Fax: 718.881.1458
pselwyn@montefiore.org

Vice-Chair

Anna Flattau, M.D., M.S.

Anna Flattau, M.D., M.S.

Associate Professor, Department of Family and Social Medicine

Vice Chair for Clinical Services Department of Family and Social Medicine

Montefiore Medical Center
3544 Jerome Avenue
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.5675
aflattau@montefiore.org

All Faculty

Rounak Ahmed, M.D.

REST Medical Care, P.C.
37-28 77th Street
Jackson Heights, NY 11372

Tel: 718.335.7378
Fax: 718.335.1071
restmedical@gmail.com

Sheila B. Alas-Hun, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Group at Via Verde
730 Brook Avenue
Bronx, NY 10455

Tel: 718.484.1247
Fax: 718.975.5448
salashu@montefiore.org

Belinda (Beau) Anderson, Ph.D.

Pace University
College of Health Professions
161 Williams Street
New York, NY 10038

Tel: 917.971.8032
banderson2@pace.edu

Areas of Research: Clinical trials assessing effectiveness and implementation of complementary and integrative therapies for pain treatment, and educational research investigating perspectives and learning outcomes associated with evidence-based medicine training.

Matthew R. Anderson, M.D., M.S.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.4678
maanders@montefiore.org

Areas of Research: Social Determinants HIV in Guatemala Mass Incarceration

Carolyn A. Andrews, M.S., PA-C

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.7401
Fax: 718.920.2058
candrews@montefiore.org

David K. Appel, M.D.

David K. Appel, M.D.

Associate Professor, Department of Pediatrics (Academic General Pediatrics)

Associate Professor, Department of Family and Social Medicine

Montefiore Medical Center
AIDS Center
111 East 210th Street
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.696.4070
Fax: 718.231.1586
dappel@montefiore.org

Heather A. Archer-Dyer, M.P.H.

Heather A. Archer-Dyer, M.P.H.

Assistant Professor, Department of Family and Social Medicine

Director, Department of Family and Social Medicine Community Health Outreach

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Block, Room: 432
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.4024
Fax: 718.430.8816
heather.archer-dyer@einsteinmed.edu

Sarah D. Baden, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Group
Fordham Health Center
One Fordham Plaza
Room: 5th Floor
Bronx, NY 10458

Tel: 718.933.2400
sbaden@montefiore.org

Courtney F. Bancroft, Psy.D.

Montefiore Medical Group
Fordham Health Center
One Fordham Plaza
Bronx, NY 10458

Tel: 718.933.2400
Fax: 929.220.8093
cbancrof@montefiore.org

Lisa C. Baron, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Group
Fordham Health Center
One Fordham Plaza
Bronx, NY 10458

Tel: 718.933.2400
Fax: 929.220.8077
lbaron@montefiore.org

Gina M. Basello, D.O.

Jamaica Hospital Medical Ctr.
89-06 135th Street
Room: 3C
Jamaica, NY 11418

Tel: 718.206.6748
Fax: 718.206.8716
gbasello@jhmc.org

Eleanor Bathory, M.D.

Eleanor Bathory, M.D.

Assistant Professor, Department of Pediatrics (Academic General Pediatrics)

Assistant Professor, Department of Family and Social Medicine

Montefiore Medical Center
Comprehensive Health Care Center
305 East 161st Street
Bronx, NY 10451

Tel: 718.579.2500
Fax: 718.579.2599
ebathory@montefiore.org

Karen A. Becker, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Group
3011 Boston Road
Bronx, NY 10469

Tel: 718.547.6111
Fax: 718.547.4749
kabecker@montefiore.org

Wendy L. Biagiotti, M.D.

Montefiore Family Medical Associates
3101 East Tremont Avenue
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.863.7925
Fax: 718.863.8208
wbiagiot@montefiore.org

Arthur Emanuel Blank, Ph.D.

Arthur Emanuel Blank, Ph.D.

Associate Professor Emeritus, Department of Family and Social Medicine

Associate Professor Emeritus, Department of Epidemiology & Population Health (Health Behavior Research & Implementation Science)

Co-Director, Department of Family and Social Medicine Division of Research

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Block, Room: 409
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.3351
arthur.blank@einsteinmed.edu

Areas of Research: Research design and analysis in health services research and evaluation research; translational science; population and community health; health equity/health disparities; palliative care and HIV/AIDS; access to care.

Brenda Boatswain, Ph.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
3514 Dekalb Avenue
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 347.418.4739
Fax: 914.378.6053
bboatswa@montefiore.org

Susan E. Bonadonna, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Group
Family Health Center
360 East 193rd Street
Bronx, NY 10458

Tel: 718.933.2400
sbonadon@montefiore.org

Karen A. Bonuck, Ph.D.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Block, Room: 418
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.4085
Fax: 718.430.8816
karen.bonuck@einsteinmed.edu

Areas of Research: Promoting healthy sleep in young children, epidemiology of sleep problems; Conducting early childhood feeding and maltreatment interventions, and; Supporting advocacy and research in children with developmental disabilities.

Marilyn Bookbinder, Ph.D.

Metropolitan Jewish Health Systems
39 Broadway
Room: 1230
New York, NY 10006

Tel: 212.649.5250
Fax: 212.649.5544
mbookbin@mjhs.org

Sandra F. Braganza, M.D., M.P.H.

Sandra F. Braganza, M.D., M.P.H.

Associate Professor, Department of Pediatrics (Academic General Pediatrics)

Associate Professor, Department of Family and Social Medicine

Montefiore Medical Center
3544 Jerome Avenue
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.6002
sbraganz@montefiore.org

Areas of Research: Medical Education Social Determinants of Health Global Health Community Health Workers

Brenda Breuer, Ph.D., M.P.H.

Metropolitan Jewish Health Systems
39 Broadway
New York, NY 10006

Tel: 212.440.1951
Fax: 718.759.5068
bbreuer@mjhs.org

Tartania Brown, M.D.

Metropolitan Jewish Health Systems
39 Broadway
Room: 200
New York, NY 10006

Tel: 212.649.5555
Fax: 718.765.2098
tarbrown@mjhs.org

Joel M. Bumol, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Group
3011 Boston Road
Bronx, NY 10469

Tel: 718.547.6111
Fax: 718.547.4749
jbumol@montefiore.org

Jean R. Burg, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
1180 Morris Park Avenue
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 917.846.8275
jburg@montefiore.org

William B. Burton, Ph.D.

William B. Burton, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Department of Family and Social Medicine

Director of Assessment, Evaluation and Quality Improvement Office of Medical Education

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Belfer Building, Room: 206
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.4259
william.burton@einsteinmed.edu

John D. Cahill, M.D.

John D. Cahill, M.D.

Clinical Assistant Professor Emeritus, Department of Family and Social Medicine

4000 Seton Avenue
Bronx, NY 10466

Tel: 718.324.5408
johncahillmd@verizon.net

Earle C. Chambers, Ph.D., M.P.H.

Earle C. Chambers, Ph.D., M.P.H.

Associate Professor, Department of Family and Social Medicine

Associate Professor, Department of Epidemiology & Population Health (Health Behavior Research & Implementation Science)

Associate Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

Director, Department of Family and Social Medicine Research Division

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Block, Room: 409
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.3057
earle.chambers@einsteinmed.edu

Areas of Research: The intersection of social epidemiology and social medicine: how social determinants of health within the context of the physical environment can influence health behaviors and health outcomes in patients and populations.

Elizabeth J. Chuang, M.D.

Elizabeth J. Chuang, M.D.

Associate Professor, Department of Family and Social Medicine

Associate Professor, Department of Epidemiology & Population Health (Biomedical & Bioethics Research Training)

Montefiore Medical Center
3347 Steuben Avenue
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.6378
Fax: 718.881.6054
echuang@montefiore.org

Areas of Research: Clinician implicit bias, racial disparities in end of life care, health equity, research ethics, ethics in public health disasters, qualitative methods

Nereida Correa, M.D.

Jacobi Medical Center
1400 Pelham Parkway South
Room: BS-27
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.918.6300
nereida.correa@nychhc.org

Amarilys R. Cortijo, M.D.

Mt. Hope Family Practice
130 West Tremont Avenue
Bronx, NY 10453

Tel: 718.583.8336
Fax: 718.583.2835
acortijo@institute2000.org

Oscar Corzo, M.D.

Jamaica Hospital Medical Cente
Palliative Care Department
8900 Van Wyck Espressway
Jamaica, NY 11418

Tel: 718.206.7521
ocorzo@jhmc.org

Yovana Q. Coupey, B.A.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Block, Room: 608
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.2406
Fax: 718.430.2970
yovana.coupey@einsteinmed.edu

Jessica R. Cristallo, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Room: 748
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.7441
jcristal@montefiore.org

Philip M. Cruz, D.O.

Jamaica Hospital Medical Ctr.
89-04 Van Wyck Expwy.
Room: 3C
Jamaica, NY 11418

Tel: 718.206.6914
Fax: 718.206.8716
pcruz@jhmc.org

Chinazo O. Cunningham, M.D., M.S.

NYS Office of Addiction
Services and Supports
1450 Western Avenue
Albany, NY 12203

Tel: 646.728.4513
chinazo.cunningham@oasas.ny.gov

Areas of Research: Improving access to care and health outcomes among people who use drugs with or at-risk for HIV; buprenorphine treatment; opioid use and disorder; medical cannabis use; collaborating with community-based organizations; harm reduction

Fabienne M.L. Daguilh, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
Substance Abuse Treatment Program
3544 Jerome Avenue
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.4678
fdaguilh@montefiore.org

Brian P. Delaney, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
3544 Jerome Avenue
Bronx, NY 10467


bdelaney@montefiore.org

Lara K. Dhingra, Ph.D.

Metropolitan Jewish Health Systems
39 Broadway
New York, NY 10006

Tel: 212.440.1945
Fax: 212.649.5544
ldhingra@mjhs.org

David K. Dovnarsky, M.D.

Jamaica Hospital Medical Ctr.
89-06 135th Street
Room: 3C
Jamaica, NY 11418

Tel: 718.206.6914
Fax: 718.206.8716
ddovnars@jhmc.org

Ernest Drucker, Ph.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.4766
ernest.drucker@einstein.yu.edu

Nancy Neveloff Dubler, LL.B.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.6226
nancy.dubler@einsteinmed.edu

Mary F. Duggan, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Group
Fordham Health Center
One Fordham Plaza
Bronx, NY 10458

Tel: 718.933.2400
Fax: 929.220.8077
mduggan@montefiore.org

Lawrence Dyche, M.S.W.

Lawrence Dyche, M.S.W.

Clinical Assistant Professor Emeritus, Department of Family and Social Medicine

Montefiore Medical Center
3354 Jerome Avenue
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.5523
Ldyche@montefiore.org

Sabrina A. Esbitt, Ph.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
3544 Jerome Avenue
Room: 309
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 917.627.6987
Fax: 718.515.5416
sesbitt@montefiore.org

Serife Eti, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.6378
Fax: 718.881.6054
seti@montefiore.org

Areas of Research: Hospital based Palliative Care Impact of palliative care in patients with advanced cancer, and advanced heart failure Cancer pain and symptom management Outcomes research Quality and Performance improvement

Ronit Fallek, M.P.A.

Montefiore Medical Center
3544 Jerome Avenue
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.6576
Fax: 718.515.5416
rfallek@montefiore.org

Elizabeth Figuracion, D.O.

Jamaica Hospital Medical Cente
8900 Van Wyck Expressway
Room: 3C
Jamaica, NY 11418

Tel: 718.206.6914
Fax: 718.206.8716
efigurac@jhmc.org

Kevin P. Fiori, M.D., M.P.H., M.S.

Kevin P. Fiori, M.D., M.P.H., M.S.

Assistant Professor, Department of Pediatrics (Academic General Pediatrics)

Assistant Professor, Department of Family and Social Medicine

Montefiore Medical Center
3415 Bainbridge Avenue
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.741.2450
Fax: 718.904.2659
kfiori@montefiore.org

Areas of Research: Implementation Science & Pragmatic Research Designs, Learning Health System Approaches, Social Determinants of Health & Health Disparities, Community & Population Health, Global Health

Purnima Garg, M.B.B.S.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.7441
Fax: 718.920.8565
pgarg@montefiore.org

Eric George Gayle, M.D.

1597 Unionport Road
Bronx, NY 10462

Tel: 718.822.1818
egayle@institute2000.org

Click here to log in