Loading Navigation...

Loading Department...
Name
Contact Information
Research Information

Department Chair

David Esses, M.D.

David Esses, M.D.

Professor, Department of Emergency Medicine

Interim Chair Department of Emergency Medicine

Medical Director, Department of Emergency Medicine Department of Emergency Medicine at Montefiore Medical Center Moses Division

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Rosenthal Pavilion, Room: 200
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.6626
Fax: 718.798.0730
desses@montefiore.org

All Faculty

Matthew Abad, D.O.

Montefiore Medical Center - Wakefield
600 East 233rd Street
Bronx, NY 10466

Tel: 718.920.9135
mabad@montefiore.org

Steven B. Abrams, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.5731
sabrams@montefiore.org

Victoria E. Adewunmi, M.D.

Jack D. Weiler Hospital
1825 Eastchester Road
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.904.3333
Fax: 718.904.2517
victoriamd@gmail.com

Oark Ahmed, M.D.

Jacobi Medical Center
1400 Pelham Parkway South
Building 6, Room: 1B25
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.915.5820

Susan M. Albow, D.O.

Jack D. Weiler Hospital
1825 Eastchester Road
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.904.3333
salbow@montefiore.org

Angelica R. Angiulli, M.D.

Jack D. Weiler Hospital
1825 Eastchester Road
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.904.2904
Fax: 718.904.2517
aangiull@montefiore.org

John E. Arbo, M.D.

Jacobi Medical Center
1400 Pelham Parkway South
Building 1, Room: 5N34
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.918.6649
arboj1@nychhc.org

Angelo Baccellieri, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.2069
abaccell@montefiore.org

Mary E. Badillo, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.6626
Fax: 718.798.0730
mbadillo@montefiore.org

Jesse D. Baer, M.D.

Jack D. Weiler Hospital
1825 Eastchester Road
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.904.3333
Fax: 718.904.2517
jbaer@montefiore.org

Erica J. Baker-Adler, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
3411 Wayne Avenue
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.2267
Fax: 718.920.5731
ebaker@montefiore.org

Erica Bang, M.D.

White Plains Hospital
41 East Post Road
White Palins, NY 10601

Tel: 914.681.1158
ebang@wphospital.org

Polly E. Bijur, Ph.D.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Rose F. Kennedy Center
1410 Pelham Parkway South
Bronx, NY 10461


polly.bijur@einsteinmed.edu

Areas of Research: Evaluation of analgesic treatment of abdominal pain, back pain, and migraine in the Emergency Department; methodological studies of pain measurement; analysis of nationally representative data sets to describe pain treatment.

Adrienne J. Birnbaum, M.D., M.S.

Jacobi Medical Center
1400 Pelham Parkway South
Room: 1B21
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.918.5000
adrienne.birnbaum@nychhc.org

Mikhail Blyakher, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
3411 Wayne Avenue
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.6626
mblyakher@montefiore.org

Elissa M. Bookner, M.D.

Jack D. Weiler Hospital
1825 Eastchester Road
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.904.3333
Fax: 718.904.2517
ebookner@montefiore.org

Rebecca Brafman, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center - Wakefield
600 East 233rd Street
Bronx, NY 10466

Tel: 718.920.9135
Fax: 718.920.9106
rbrafman@montefiore.org

Karen M. Byrne, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.5731
Fax: 718.798.0730
kabyrne@montefiore.org

Lisa Cabral, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Rosenthal Pavilion, Room: 2SE
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.6626
Fax: 718.798.0730
lcabral@montefiore.org

Darnell A. Cain, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
3411 Wayne Avenue
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.6626
dacain@montefiore.org

Caron M. Campbell, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
3411 Wayne Avenue
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.6626
cacampbe@montefiore.org

Linelle Campbell, M.D.

Jacobi Medical Center
1400 Pelham Parkway South
Building 6, Room: B125
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.918.5820
campbell7@nychhc.org

Christine Cassidy, M.D.

Jacobi Medical Center
1400 Pelham Parkway South
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.918.3018
christine.cassidy@nychhc.org

Andrew E. Chertoff, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.6626
achertof@montefiore.org

Clara Cheung, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
3411 Wayne Avenue
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.6626
clcheung@montefiore.org

Katherine J. Chou, M.D., M.S.

Katherine J. Chou, M.D., M.S.

Associate Professor, Department of Pediatrics (Pediatric Emergency Medicine)

Associate Professor, Department of Emergency Medicine

Jacobi Medical Center
1400 Pelham Parkway South
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.918.5312
katherine.chou@nychhc.org

Anthony J. Ciorciari, M.D.

Jacobi Medical Center
1400 Pelham Parkway South
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.918.3009
anthony.ciorciari@nychhc.org

Evan P. Cohen, M.D.

Montefiore St. Luke's Cornwall Hospital
70 Dubois Street
Newburgh, NY 12550

Tel: 845.220.8162
ecohen@montefioreslc.org

Matthew S. Colantoni, D.O.

White Plains Hospital
41 East Post Road
White Palins, NY 10601

Tel: 914.681.2208
mcolantoni@wphospital.org

Jill Corbo, M.D.

Jacobi Medical Center
1400 Pelham Parkway South
Room: 1B25
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.918.5822
jill.corbo@nychhc.org

Alexis Cortijo-Brown, D.O.

Montefiore Medical Center
3411 Wayne Avenue
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.6626
acortijo@montefiore.org

Jonathan Cosme Berrios, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
3411 Wayne Avenue
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.6626
Fax: 718.652.3547
jcosmeberr@montefiore.org

Vincent Costa, M.D.

Jack D. Weiler Hospital
1825 Eastchester Road
Room: ED1-71
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.904.3333
Fax: 718.904.2827
vcosta@montefiore.org

Ellen F. Crain, M.D., Ph.D.

Ellen F. Crain, M.D., Ph.D.

Professor Emerita, Department of Pediatrics (Pediatric Emergency Medicine)

Professor Emerita, Department of Emergency Medicine

Jacobi Medical Center
1400 Pelham Parkway South
Room: 1B-25
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.918.5817

Sandra Cunningham, M.D.

Sandra Cunningham, M.D.

Associate Professor, Department of Pediatrics (Pediatric Emergency Medicine)

Associate Professor, Department of Emergency Medicine

Jacobi Medical Center
1400 Pelham Parkway South
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.918.5250
sandra.cunningham@nychhc.org

Michelle M. Davitt, M.D.

Jack D. Weiler Hospital
1825 Eastchester Road
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.904.2904
Fax: 718.904.2517
mdavitt@montefiore.org

Nicole Del Valle, M.D.

Jacobi Medical Center
1400 Pelham Parkway South
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.918.5820
delvalln1@nychhc.org

Peter K. Dittmar, M.D.

Jack D. Weiler Hospital
1825 Eastchester Road
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.904.3333
Fax: 718.904.2517
pdittmar@montefiore.org

Trevor Dixon, M.D.

Jacobi Medical Center
1400 Pelham Parkway South
Room: 1B42
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.918.5827
dixont1@nychhc.org

Richard Dow, M.D.

Richard Dow, M.D.

Clinical Assistant Professor, Department of Emergency Medicine

Jacobi Medical Center
1400 Pelham Parkway South
Room: 1B25
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.918.5845
richard.dow@nychhc.org

Lindsey H. Edwards, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
3411 Wayne Avenue
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.6626
liedward@montefiore.org

Jyoti T. Elavunkal, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.5731
Fax: 718.798.0730
jelavunk@montefiore.org

Mark Fenig, M.D.

Mark Fenig, M.D.

Adjunct Clinical Assistant Professor, Department of Emergency Medicine

Stony Brook
Eastern Long Island Hospital
201 Manor Place
Greenport, NY 11944

Tel: 404.387.5528

Areas of Research: Dr. Fenig is the founding executive director of the Medical Justice Alliance, a nonprofit medical law clinic made up of volunteer physicians in the public interest. https://www.medicaljusticealliance.org/

Rhonda S. Forest, M.D.

Jacobi Medical Center
1400 Pelham Parkway South
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.918.5812
rhonda.forest@nychhc.org

Benjamin W. Friedman, M.D., M.S.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.6626
Fax: 718.798.0730
befriedm@montefiore.org

Miriam A. Furgiuele, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center - Wakefield
600 East 233rd Street
Bronx, NY 10466

Tel: 718.920.9135
mfurgiue@montefiore.org

E. John Gallagher, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Bronx, NY 10467


jgallagh@montefiore.org

Paul R. Gennis, M.D.

Jacobi Medical Center
1400 Pelham Parkway South
Room: 1B25
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.918.5812

Elizabeth H. Gomes, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center - Wakefield
600 East 233rd Street
Bronx, NY 10466

Tel: 718.920.9135
Fax: 718.920.9106
egomes@montefiore.org

Diana Grinberg, M.D.

Jack D. Weiler Hospital
1825 Eastchester Road
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.904.3333
Fax: 718.904.2517
dgrinber@montefiore.org

Click here to log in