Institute for Onco-Physics

Research Faculty


Steven C. Almo, Ph.D.
Professor, Biochemistry and Physiology and Biophysics

Mathew Levy, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Biochemistry



Aaron A.J. Golden, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Department of Genetics
Research Associate Professor Mathematical Sciences, Yeshiva University 



Craig Branch Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Radiology & Physiology and Biophysics Director, Gruss Magnetic Resonance Research Center

Judah Burns, M.D.
Assistant Professor, Radiology, Medical Director of Montefiore Advanced Imaging at Gun Hill

Radiation Oncology: 

Alan Alfieri, M.S. 
Principal Associate, Radiation Oncology

Indranil Basu, Ph.D. 
Associate, Radiation Oncology

Madhur K. Garg, M.B.,B.S.
Professor, Clinical Radiation Oncology and Clinical Otorhinolaryngology - Head & Neck Surgery

Chandan Guha, M.B.,B.S., Ph.D.
Professor, Radiation Oncology & Pathology, Director, Institute for Onco-Physics and Vice Chair, Department of Radiation Oncology

Shalom Kalnicki, M.D.
Professor, Radiation Oncology and Chair, Department of Radiation Oncology

Nitin Ohri, M.D.
Assistant Professor, Radiation Oncology

Subhrajit Saha, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Radiation Oncology

Therapeutic Medical Physics: 

Patrik Bordin, Ph.D.  
Associate, Radiation Oncology

Amar Basavatia, M.S. 
Associate, Clinical Radiation Oncology

Linda Hong, Ph.D. 
Associate Professor, Clinical Radiation Oncology

Hsiang-Chi Kuo, Ph.D. 
Assistant Professor, Radiation Oncology

Mark Quigley, Ph.D. 
Instructor, Clinical Radiation Oncology

Wolfgang A. Tomé, Ph.D. 
Professor, Radiation Oncology and Director of Medical Physics, Institute for Onco-Physics

Ravindra Yaparpalvi, M.S. 
Senior Associate, Radiation Oncology



Irwin J. Kurland, M.D., Ph.D. 
Associate Professor, Medicine (Endocrinology) Director of the Stable Isotope & Metabolomics Core Facility of the Diabetes Research Center


Affiliated Faculty: 

Seema Gupta, Ph.D.
Director of Radiation Biology Division, Biophysics Research Institute of America Inc.

James W. Hodge, Ph.D, M.B.A.
Head, Recombinant Vaccine Group, NCI

Ari Partanen, Ph.D. 
Therapy Clinical Scientist at Philips Healthcare

Anatoly Rozenfeld, Ph.D.
Professor, Director, Centre for Medical Radiation Physics, University of Wollongong, NSW, Australia

Sham Sokka, Ph.D.
Chief Technology Officer, HIFU Business Line at Philips Healthcare

Click here to log in