Einstein Senate



Committee on Committees

Pre-clinical Faculty 

Arne Gennerich, Chair (Biochemistry)

Xingxing Zang (Microbiology & Immunology, Medicine and Urology)

Felipe Diaz-Griffero (Microbiology & Immunology)

Titto Augustine (Medicine)

Clinical Faculty 

Elizabeth Kitsis (Medicine and Epidemiology & Population Health)

Beth Drzwiecki (Urology)

Dan Fein (Medicine)

Dean Hosgood (Epidemiology & Population Health)

Research Fellows 

Ananda Gosh (Biochemistry)


Gabriel Bedard (MSTP student)

Margarette Mariano (PhD student)


Legal Affairs Committee

Howard Steinman, Chair (Biochemistry)

John Blanchard (Biochemistry)

Robert Burk (Pediatrics)

Betsy Herold (Pediatrics)

Solomon Moshe (Neurology)

Steven Porcelli (Microbiology & Immunology)


Quality of Life Committee

Click here to view the Latest 


Faculty Review Committee

Pamela Stanley, Chair (Cell Biology)

Vinayaka Prasad, Vice Chair (Microbiology & Immunology)

Robert Burk (Pediatrics)

Joan Berman (Pathology)

Chaim Putterman (Medicine)

Scott Emmons (Genetics)

Ian Willis (Genetics)


Faculty Interactions Committee

Pamela Stanley, Chair (Cell Biology)

Jacqueline Achkar (Medicine and M&I)

Naheed Ansari (Nephrology)

Maureen Charron (Biochemistry)

Johanna Daily (Medicine and M&I)

Kelvin Davies (Urology)

Lloyd Fricker (Mol. Pharmacology)

Jamie Galen (Medicine)

Kimberly Reidy (Pediatrics and Nephrology)

Jeffrey Segall (Biochemistry)

Sylvia Suadicani (Urology)


Senate Fiscal Affairs Committee


Arne Gennerich, Chair (Biochemistry) 

Margaret Kielian (Cell Biology)

Kartik Chandran (Microbiology & Immunology)

Hannes Bülow (Genetics and Neuroscience)

Sophie Molholm (Pediatrics and Neuroscience)

Andreas Jenny (Developmental & Molecular Biology)

Derek Huffman (Molecular Pharmacology and Medicine)

Kira Gritsman (Medicine and Cell Biology)

Dean Hosgood (Epidemiology & Population Health)


Gregg Tarquinio (Administration) 

James Geraghty (Finance; Administration)


Tenure and Compensation Policy Committee

Sophie Molholm (Pediatrics) (Chair)

Pamela Stanley (Cell Biology)

Hannes Bülow (Genetics)

Gregoire Laveau (Microbiology & Immunology)

Anne Bresnick (Biochemistry)

Andreas Jenny (Developmental & Molecular Biology)

Steve Walkley (Neuroscience)

Steve Porcelli (Microbiology & Immunology)

Liise-anne Pirofski (Medicine)

Jon Backer (Molecular Pharmacology)



1) Faculty and Administrative positions to be approved by Einstein Senate or Committee on Committees

2) All Non-faculty and non-administrative positions to be pre-approved by each group's representative council or association, e.g.

MD/PhD – MD/PhD Student Council
MD – Student Council
Grad Students – Graduate Student Council
Postdoctoral Fellows – Einstein Postdoc Association